COTA Board of Directors and Staff


The primary role of the COTA Board of Directors is to guide the activities of the association and make decisions that help further the development of the tourism industry in Eeyou Istchee in accordance with the needs and objectives of our members.

The COTA Board is comprised of twelve members who serve a 3-year term. One board member is appointed by the Cree Nation Government, nine are elected by the COTA membership and two are appointed by the elders council. The community of Washaw Sibi is represented with a member who has observer status.

COTA policy stipulates that there must be at least one member from each of the nine Cree communities of Eeyou Istchee. Each member must be a Cree Beneficiary and closely affiliated with his or her community.


  • Mr. Titus Shecapio new

    Mr. Titus Shecapio

    President

    187 Main Street

    Mistissini, Quebec G0W 1C0

    tel: 418.923.3466

    fax: 418.923.3115

    Email: tshecapio@gmail.com

  • Mr. Jamie Moses new

    Mr. Jamie Moses

    Vice-President

    115 Shabow Meskino

    Eastmain, Qc J0M 1W0

    tel: 819-977-0355

    fax: 819-977-0356

    Email: jamie_moses@hotmail.com

  • Mr. Joey Blacksmith (new)

    Mr. Joey Blacksmith

    20-B Poplar Street

    Waswanipi, Quebec J0Y 3C0

    tel: 819.753.2587

    fax: 819.753.2299

    Email: joeyblacksmith@hotmail.com

  • Mrs. Anna Bosum new

    Mrs. Anna Bosum

    74 Opataca Meskino

    Ouje-Bougoumou, Quebec G0W 3C0

    tel: 418.745.3212

    fax: 418.745.3500

    Email: creeculturetours@hotmail.com

  • Mr. Anderson Jolly new

    Mr. Anderson Jolly

    9 Bear Trail

    Nemaska, Quebec J0Y 3B0

    tel: 819.860.8872

    fax: 819.673.2542

    Email: andersonjolly@hotmail.com

  • Mr. Ian Diamond

    Mr. Ian Diamond

    tel:

    fax:

    Email:

  • Mr. Johnny Mark new

    Mr. Johnny Mark

    21 Hilltop Drive

    Wemindji, Quebec J0M 1L0

    tel: 819.978.8901

    fax: 819.978.7512

    Email: johnny_mark57@hotmail.com

  • Mr. Jerry Rupert (new)

    Jerry Rupert

    P.O Box 720

    Chisasibi, Québec J0M 1E0

    tel: 819.855.3373

    fax: 819.855.2330

    Email:

  • Mr. Isaac Masty

    Mr. Isaac Masty

    P.O. Box 149

    Whapmagoostui, Québec J0M 1G0

    tel: 819.929.3364

    fax: 819.929.3435

    Email: isa_mastywhap@hotmail.ca

  • Mrs. Dianne O. Reid

    Dianne O. Reid

    277 Duke Street

    Montreal, Québec H3C 2MZ

    tel: 514.861.5837

    fax: 514.861.0760

    Email: hemera_musique@yahoo.ca

  • Mr. Roderick Pachano

    Mr. Roderick Pachano

    Elder Committee Representative

    tel:

    fax:

    Email:

  • Mrs. Janie Pachano new

    Mrs. Janie Pachano

    Elder Committee Representative

    tel:

    fax:

    Email:

  • Mr. Fred Wapachee

    Mr. Fred Wapachee

    Observer Washaw Sibi

    tel:

    fax:

    Email:

  • Mrs. Karen St-Cyr

    Mrs. Karen St-Cyr

    Treasurer

    203, Opemiska Meskino, P.0. Box 1167

    Oujé-Bougoumou, Québec G0W 3C0

    tel: 418.745.2220 ext: 4221

    fax: 418.745.2240

    Email: karen@creetourism.ca

  • Mr. Timothy Wapachee

    Mr Timothy Wapachee

    Secretary

    tel:

    fax:

    Email:

Staff

Robin McGinley, Executive Director Ext.4222
robin@creetourism.ca

Karen St-Cyr, Treasurer Ext.4221
karen@creetourism.ca

Timothy Wapachee, Bookkeeper/Corporate Secretary Ext.4229
bookkeeper@creetourism.ca

Julie Simard, Assistant to the Executive Director Ext. 4225
jsimard@creetourism.ca

Angel Mianscum, Digital Animator Ext.4224
members@creetourism.ca

Steven Pomerleau, Marketing Director for EIT & TBJ 418.748.8140
spomerleau@tourismebaiejames.com

Victoria Crowe, Marketing Assistant Ext.4227
vcrowe@creetourism.ca

Joanik Linteau, Tourism Information Network Coordinator 418.748.8140
jlinteau@tourismebaiejames.com

Dorothy Stewart, Communications and Members Services Officer Ext.4228
communications@creetourism.ca product@creetourism.ca

Louise Séguin, Product Development Officer Ext. 4230
lseguin@creetourism.ca

Audrey Perreault, Human Resources Coordinator Ext.4231
aperreault@creetourism.ca

Roch Anctil, Coordinator for Destination Management Company Ext. 4223
dmccoordinator@creetourism.ca

Frances Edwards, Administrative Assistant Ext. 4226
admin@creetourism.ca

Manianne Mitchell, Special Projects Officer
projects@creetourism.ca

Address:
205 Opemiska Meskino
P.O Box 1167
Oujé-Bougoumou, QC
GOW 3C0

Phone: 418.745.2220
Fax: 418.745.2240
Toll free: 1.888.268.2682 (COTA)
Email: info@creetourism.ca